Wordstalker Wednesday

Wordstalker Wednesday – July 15, 2015

pirate_catsI know that it’s been a while, but there’s just SO. MUCH. GOOD. STUFF. happening right now, I have to gather it somewhere like a greedy literary squirrel. Happy writerly summer, everyone!

NEW WORK!

Deborah Reed’s new novel Olivay is one week old today, and I highly recommend that you pack it into your carry-on, Europe-traipsing backpack or oversized pocket on your upcoming journey. This suspenseful, unpredictable story confined by urban fires and terror is exactly what you need to jump-start the heart.

Have you been waiting for the incomparable Jill Talbot’s new memoir, The Way We Weren’t? I sure have. She’s one of my favorites, and this is currently on its way into my hands. Get on it!

Amanda Miska is the new editor-in-chief of Split Lip Magazine, so impeccably good work is on tap for the summer issue. Be still my heart for Katie Martin’s essay and Georgia Bellas’ video project!

In a turf war for the ages, The Mondegreen also released their new issue today featuring Aubrie Cox, Jim Warner, and if you look hard enough, some Bobby Flay fan fiction.

The Stir Journal poem series by Susan DeFreitas, eulogies for victims of the Charleston massacre, are a poignant and heartbreaking tribute.

This new video game column on Alternating Current by Justin Daugherty and Joel Hans gets all my wholehearted YES.

Kevin Maloney is interviewed on Hobart, and Killian Czuba drew the things!!!

Okay, I have to go make dinner. But big hugs, light kisses to you all.

